I have been having the same problem with a tab staying open and displaying deleted data. See posts here:
https://forum.awareim.com/d/6093>
I've ended up having to display a message to the user asking them to manually close the old tab...not ideal really, I'm hoping support might be able to fix this behaviour?
Thanks[/url]