When an object instance is removed from a reference list it is not deleted, only removed.
The Aware actions clearly disctiminate between the deletion of an object instance and its removal from a reference list: DELETE, REMOVE.
The Aware UI/Configurator insists on calling both Delete.
It would, I think, be of general value if Aware carried this disctimination through to the UI.
thanks,
Terry