Thanks for the suggestions.
I simply uploaded fromwithin the standard menu ... upload new version.
No I did not check the logs .... would not know which one to look at. 🙁
What I did do was reexport a bsv from the Configtool with acosmetic change and then reload .. it then did effect most of the changes - except one.
I also do not know how to allocate more memory to the config tool. But learning these finer things fast now.
The lesson I learned is not to trust this Aware IM upgrade process 100% and to do independent checks.