ok i guess i'll just have to delete all the reference attributes and start over again. Thats a lot of work though if you have a lot like i do. But thanks.
Additionally, Just to make sure. If i choose the "owner of" option say for an object attribute such as clients in a relationship with say items object, that means that when a client is deleted, then all the items for that client is deleted too?
Do i have to also set the items relationship to "owned by" is setting the relationship in the client object enough.]?